CWRDM has been recognized as the research centre for Chemistry, Geology, Botany and Environmental Sciences by the Cochin University of Science & Technology, Calicut University and Kannur University. Scientists with specialization in science are recognized supervising guides in these Universities. In addition, as a part of the M.Sc., M.Tech, M.Phil Programmes of several colleges/Universities, number of post graduate students in Science and Engineering are doing their thesis/dissertation/internship/industrial training under the supervision of the scientists of the Centre.

Guidance for M.Sc./M.Tech. Dissertation 2012 -2015

M.Sc. Students: 56 Nos

Govt: college kasaragode-04; Govt: college Kottayam-02: payyannur college Kannur-01;Malabar Christian college-02;kannura university-06;calcut university-04;hindustahan college of arts and science Nava india-01;Guruvayurappan college calcut-02;IITM-Kerala-05;Ratnavael subrahmanaya college of arts and science,coibatore-01;Jamal Mohammed college Trichy-01;Manglore university-02;pazhasssiraja college wayanad-03;bharathidasana university-02;MAMO college,manassery-06;PSMO college Malappuram-02;central university of Karnataka-02;MES college ponnani-02;Pondichery university-01;sir Sayed college thaliparamba-01;little flower college trichur-01;unity women’s college manjeri-02;devgiri college -03;

M. Tech. Students: 26 No.s

Govt: engineering College Trissur-04; Karunya university-08; Visweswarayya NIT, Nagpur-04; SAM higginbotoms institute of agriculture-01; Kelappaji College of agricultural Eng. And technology-01; NIT Karnataka-05; National institute of engineering mysore-01; NIT Warangal-02;

Internship: 60 No.s

Govt: Eng. College trisur-02; Bharathiyar university-01; cusat-06; Calicut iniveristy-06; Mohandas college of Eng. And technology,TVM-01;Bharathidasan university-08;central university of Karnataka-04;ST:berchman’s college changanassery-02;annamalai university-04;Central university of kerala-01;anna university-04;IIT Bombay-01;Gandipuram rural institute –deemed university tamilnadu-06;Pondichery university-02;sir Sayed college thaliparamaba -01;NIT –thiruchirappally-01;SINHGAD college of engineering ,pune-01;Christ college irringalakkuda-01;DSGR krishnammal college ,Coimbatore-01;Little flower college Trissur-01;

Ph.D Programme

CWRDM admits students for Ph.D. Degree in three Universities namely Cochin University of Science and Technology, University of Calicut and Kannur University.


  • Mrs. Manjula, P. (2016), ‘ Hydrological and Hydrochemical Characterization of Thuthapuzha Sub Basin of Bharathapuzha’, Name of Guide:  Dr.C.Unnikrishnan Warrier, Name of University:  Kannur University
  • Sri.Praveen Babu, M, (2016) ’ Studies on Isotopic Composition of Precipitation in Kerala and its  Applications’, Name of Guide:  Dr.A.ShahulHameed, Name of University: Kannur University
  • Mrs. Jesitha K, (2015),’ Monitoring of Pesticide Residues in Selected Water Resources of Kerala and Developing Methods for Pesticide Removal’, Name of Guide:  Dr. P S Harikumar, Name of University:University of Calicut
  • Mrs. Jesitha K, (2014),’ Drinking Water Quality Assessment and Application of Nanotechnology and Electrochemical Techniques in Water Treatment’, Name of Guide:  Dr. P S Harikumar, Name of University: Kannur University
  • Mr. Nasir U P, (2011),’ Water quality assessment and isotope studies of Vembanad Wetland System’, Name of Guide:  Dr. P S Harikumar, Name of University: Kannur University
  • Mr. Mahesan P M, (2009),’ Water Studies on the Aquatic MacrophyteBased Wastewater Treatment  Systems (AMS)’, Name of Guide:  Dr. P S Harikumar (as co-guide), Name of University: NIT Suratakl


  • Cochin University of Science and Technology: 5 No.s
  • University of Calicut: 4 No.s
  • Kannur University: 4 No.s